Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /storage/content/56/139156/digigobos.com/public_html/forum/common.php on line 106 Hippotizer Forum Scandinavia - View topic - Critter case ready !
It is currently Mon Oct 22, 2018 7:22 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Critter case ready ! 
Author Message
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 9:59 pm
Posts: 447
Post Critter case ready !
I have made a lowbudget solution, a UK waterproof case, very solid and some interior foam.
The price is about 149€ in total. A very easy and fast solution!


Attachments:
crittercase-open.jpg
crittercase-open.jpg [ 341.28 KiB | Viewed 2691 times ]
crittercase-closed.jpg
crittercase-closed.jpg [ 131.95 KiB | Viewed 3135 times ]

_________________
Peppe Tannemyr
SSR Beacon DigiGobos®
Sweden retailer of Hippo systems
Mon May 25, 2009 10:09 am
Profile E-mail

Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 3:11 pm
Posts: 67
Post Re: Critter case ready !
Perfect!!! I want one directly!!
How about screen?? Is there a case for that as well??

_________________
HippoCritter, power for the bucks!!!


Mon May 25, 2009 10:25 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 9:59 pm
Posts: 447
Post Re: Critter case ready !
As this one i sold by Holmbergcases ( www.hbc.se ), I am sure they have formats of this one for your screen as well,
Some is using 22" screens, some is using 17" and even 24".....

So I can not serve all with their special set up, so feel free to contact them about that, just tell them about your needs.
I am planning to have my spare screens in cases likee this so......and my is 22" Samsung , chep and solid ones..

_________________
Peppe Tannemyr
SSR Beacon DigiGobos®
Sweden retailer of Hippo systems


Mon May 25, 2009 12:15 pm
Profile E-mail

Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 8:58 am
Posts: 12
Location: UK
Post Re: Critter case ready !
Keep meaning to find the time to take some better images, but here is the case I went with:

Image

It's roughly half a 19" rack wide, so you could sit two of them together on top of a rack if you needed to. I like the fact that it protects the unit when in use (you just take the front and rear lids off) so there's no chance of anyone sitting a script or something on top of it(!) and causing it to overheat. The PSU velcros to the inside of the lid.

I have a seperate case (in matching blue) that carries my monitor, keyboard, mouse, network switch, cables etc. This way if anyone wants to hire or borrow my critter on its own (as an extra output on their hippo-net) they can just have the unit without all the control gear.

Gareth.

_________________
http://www.compositelight.com/


Mon Mar 01, 2010 10:56 pm
Profile E-mail WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.