Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /storage/content/56/139156/digigobos.com/public_html/forum/common.php on line 106 Hippotizer Forum Scandinavia - View topic - Rackoon, new hardware
It is currently Wed Aug 15, 2018 6:07 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Rackoon, new hardware 
Author Message
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 9:59 pm
Posts: 447
Post Rackoon, new hardware
Rackoon
Rackoon is a power-packed addition to the Hippotizer server range. This little 1U rackmount rascal gives 6 layers (4 layers xfade ) of full 1080p HD playback in a shake of the tail. Boasting all the usual features of Hippotizer’s award winning software, Rackoon integrates with all other Green Hippo servers seamlessly. A loveable and helpful little beast delivering a level of functionality to belie its diminutive stature.
And there’s a reason this little fella has a twinkle in his eye. With an unrestricted output resolution, full HippoNet compatibility and all the software usability of its bigger relatives you can forgive that cheeky look.
Bouncing with feature after feature, Rackoon would be considered pesky were he not so useful. Feed him media and he’ll reward you with an array of tricks.
Full geometry control and support for integration into almost any setup via a host of native protocols, plus all the renowned Hippotizer tools for video-mapping and multi-server setups means that this little fella is house-trained and ready to perform tricks that’ll make you love him.
Built-in timeline functionality and scheduling features make Rackoon a powerful stand-alone playback device too.
PixelMap multiple universes via Ethernet, or even display composite video inputs such as cameras or players on any or all of its six layers. There’s a place in any setup for this little chap.

will be shipped December 2013 ( we hope) :-)

_________________
Peppe Tannemyr
SSR Beacon DigiGobos®
Sweden retailer of Hippo systems


Tue Oct 22, 2013 4:20 pm
Profile E-mail
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 9:59 pm
Posts: 447
Post Re: Rackoon, new hardware
So, it´s here and in stock!
Just tested it out and find the soundlevel better then a Critter, also the 6 layers that I assume would get 3 layers Xfade was in fact 4 layers Xfade.
So it opens up 8 layers for the Xfade mode, neat! Have pushed it with a very hard timeline ( thats should chock it, several blurs and fast swops etc) now for
3 days and when enter the office after the christmas it was running smoothly and no errors.

The GUI DVI is fitted on the board so I have made my best to get the annoying "swap" between GUI and output screens ( see Critter / Hopper) but failed luckely, hard to make.

Overall, it´s seems like a good replacement to a Critter where you need the resolution, and for a Hopper if you not have need for DVI/HD-SDI input cards and
are okey with 6 layers.

_________________
Peppe Tannemyr
SSR Beacon DigiGobos®
Sweden retailer of Hippo systems


Thu Dec 26, 2013 3:35 pm
Profile E-mail

Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 3:11 pm
Posts: 67
Post Re: Rackoon, new hardware
Any prices on this?? have called but no one on your office, also prices on the smaller new chipmunk maybe?

_________________
HippoCritter, power for the bucks!!!


Tue Jan 28, 2014 10:54 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 9:59 pm
Posts: 447
Post Re: Rackoon, new hardware
Mello 2014, will send you all info when back !!

_________________
Peppe Tannemyr
SSR Beacon DigiGobos®
Sweden retailer of Hippo systems


Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:12 pm
Profile E-mail
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.