Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /storage/content/56/139156/digigobos.com/public_html/forum/common.php on line 106 Hippotizer Forum Scandinavia - View topic - Datapath X4
It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 6:34 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 Datapath X4 
Author Message
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 9:59 pm
Posts: 442
Post Datapath X4
The Datapath x4 is a stand alone display wall controller that accepts a single or dual-link DVI input and can flexibly display this across four output monitors.

http://www.datapath.co.uk/x4.html

Each output can be driven as DVI or analog RGB and can represent an arbitrary crop region of the original input image. The output resolution and frame rate does not need to be related to that of the input as the Datapath x4 will optionally upscale and frame rate convert each cropped region independently. Additionally, each output can be independently mirrored or rotated through 90°, 180° or 270° to support creative mixes of landscape and portrait monitors.

Each output monitor can take its input from any region of the input DVI image, since all the required cropping, scaling, rotation and frame-rate conversion is handled by the x4 hardware. These regions can overlap to allow any output to replicate another, or they can be configured to support any creative splice of the source material. This allows the support of many non-rectangular screen arrangements with uneven gaps, and any mix of monitor orientations.

Dual-Link DVI input will support high resolution pixel-perfect source images for display. The Datapath x4 can additionally present a default native resolution to the source to allow still higher custom resolutions at reduced frame rate, but still remain within the capabilities of the Dual-Link interface. Most standard graphics card sources will output at this native resolution. Since the x4 will scale and frame-rate convert, using a triple-buffered capture architecture, the output monitors can still be driven at their preferred frame rates and resolutions.

_________________
Peppe Tannemyr
SSR Beacon DigiGobos®
Sweden retailer of Hippo systems


Tue Nov 30, 2010 3:17 pm
Profile E-mail
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 9:59 pm
Posts: 442
Post Re: Datapath X4
A bad firmware/hardware combination can cause "grid patterns" on the output, this can easily be fixed by the latest update that solves this problem.
[url]http://www.datapath.co.uk/support/downloads/item/88-x4-video-splitter-applic
ation-and-driver[/url]
The file DGC147 Upgrade Procedure.pdf contained within explains how to
upgrade your units.

This is recommended for the newer X4 versions.

_________________
Peppe Tannemyr
SSR Beacon DigiGobos®
Sweden retailer of Hippo systems


Sun Aug 07, 2011 3:36 pm
Profile E-mail
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 9:59 pm
Posts: 442
Post Re: Datapath X4
Also, we noticed when installing on a grasshopper ( if you really want it on the machine, we prefer to use a laptop when adjusting the X4)
that we had to do a F12 before for some reason, since some dll files was getting problem with, and also the firmaware / flash of the X4.

The problem shows as the "splitter app" just chrashes, and the driver says it is not valid for this platform ( but it is!!)
Just some info regarding this.

_________________
Peppe Tannemyr
SSR Beacon DigiGobos®
Sweden retailer of Hippo systems


Tue Oct 18, 2011 5:30 pm
Profile E-mail

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 4:38 pm
Posts: 3
Post Re: Datapath X4
What to do if the computer crashed during the upgrade and i can´t get either flashutil or x4 program to find it? And windows just say "unreconiseble usb-device" and i can´t even force it to use the driver... The "status" and "signa" led is flashing and the power is lit.


/Johan


Tue May 15, 2012 4:31 pm
Profile E-mail
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 9:59 pm
Posts: 442
Post Re: Datapath X4
Use another PC and set it up,we ourself never use the software with the hardware from hippo.
If it not find it, then something bad has happen of course, but check the status of the X4 with another PC and see where the
problem starts.

_________________
Peppe Tannemyr
SSR Beacon DigiGobos®
Sweden retailer of Hippo systems


Sun May 20, 2012 7:42 pm
Profile E-mail

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 4:38 pm
Posts: 3
Post Re: Datapath X4
peppe wrote:
Use another PC and set it up,we ourself never use the software with the hardware from hippo.
If it not find it, then something bad has happen of course, but check the status of the X4 with another PC and see where the
problem starts.


Yes... Something bad has happend, the X4 does not respond from any computer...

It froze during firmware upgrade, i waited like three hours for it to respond, but then i disconnected it... And now there is no response from it...

Is it dead? Can we bring it back to life?


/Johan


Mon Jun 18, 2012 4:55 pm
Profile E-mail
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 9:59 pm
Posts: 442
Post Re: Datapath X4
Send it to me, I will see if it´s dead or alive...
Datapath have a good support and hopefully also it is under guarantee (?)

_________________
Peppe Tannemyr
SSR Beacon DigiGobos®
Sweden retailer of Hippo systems


Mon Jun 25, 2012 5:42 pm
Profile E-mail
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.